Tuesday, September 29, 2015

Day 1 complete

I know it seems silly to day day 1 complete but for me it is a huge accomplishment.  Not only did I eat completely clean I avoided diet coke too which is a huge huge thing for me (and no headache yet…I am still having coffee so that is probably why no headache).  I had the shakes, I feel miserable at points (which is usually when I would have just caved and binged on a few of my trigger foods).  When I feel like I am losing my mind I just need to reflect on things and realize that there are a lot worse things that could be going on in my life and figure something out to do to take my mind of it.  Like go for a walk or clean something (at one of my lows yesterday I cleaned the bathroom which made me feel good).

I have planned a menu for the week and hopefully I can stick with it.  Work used to be so easy for me but lately I have just been going crazy at work.  I need to make sure I have enough food with me so I have something to grab when I feel like I want a snack.  Not having a pop too will be a big change so I may need to bring extra water.  3L instead of 2.5L should be enough.

I am going to give myself big monthly rewards too.  I have to avoid the trigger foods though if I am going to get the reward.  As a food addict I really do need to avoid these foods and not even give in.  It will be interesting to see how I make out over thanksgiving while at my parents and being on the road for hours.  I need to make sure I have lots of healthy snack options and gum!!!!  My first reward which I will get if I complete October being completely  clean will be a pair of hunter boots.  I saw a pair yesterday when I was at the mall and I think I want a pair.  They aren't the high ones  but the lower ones which will be good for my massive calves I think!!!!  With a pair of the socks that you can get with them they will be good for winter boots too.

I didn't do any exercise yesterday which could be part of the reason I was having a hard time with my mood so today since my husband was going to be working in town I was able to go for a run which was great.  I really!!! need to make sure I get up the next 2 days really early so i can get a workout done before going to work.  If I feel like it when I get home maybe we can take our puppy for a walk (like 5K)  We need to really walk her more then we do!!  I need to try and get some workouts done at Jills too since I will be gone for a few days.  I may do friday, sunday and monday and run the rest of the days.  I should try to do some type of strength exercises while down east if possible.

I found out that for my birthday I will be going to New Orleans!!!!  Huge thing and it was on my bucket list.  We are just going for a few days but I really don't want to struggle figuring out what I am going to wear because I am overweight.  9 weeks plus a couple of days before we go.  hopefully clean eating will be my lifestyle at that points.

I have a few things I would like to get done today since I start back to work tomorrow.   Clean the kitchen and my room (new bedroom furniture will be here this week I think).  oh and I need to do some laundry too.

No comments:

Post a Comment