So before thanksgiving I was doing great with eating clean but then we went home for thanksgiving and I fell off the wagon face first. So on sunday I started the clean eating cleanse that has been all over Facebook. I started 1 day earlier then the girls in my bootcamp class as I was starting my set on sunday. So far I have been pretty impressed with what I get to eat and only 1 item I just could not eat. I am going to make tweaks when I am pretty sure I won't like a certain dish. I did make a soup though that I wasn't sure what I would think since it had Kale in it but I was pleasantly surprised by how great it tasted.
This cleanse also includes no coffee and no pop. Last night I had about 350 mls of diet coke and I think i could have done without it. So no more diet pop till the cleanse is over and even then I will try to avoid it as much as possible.
I finally got up a bit earlier today and went for a 3K walk/run. I am hoping to get out 5x this week. I wish I could get to bootcamp more but due to my crazy schedule that won't be happening. I won't be there until friday. When I go next monday I will do my measurements. I want to try and do them 1/week during this cleanse.
I am going to be working 4 nights in the next 5 days so I need to make sure I pack more snack type items in my lunch so I won't be tempted to deviate from the cleanse. It will be so awesome if I stick to this for 4 weeks. I do know though that 1 night I will have a couple of drinks as it is a big fundraising dance that my husbands hockey team is putting on. I need to be careful not to drink too much as I am sure my body will be extra sensitive since I am going to be eating such healthy foods.
speaking of healthy foods I need to make my supper for tonight.
Happy Cleansing :)
No comments:
Post a Comment